top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMisty Scrimgeour

Starting again

Updated: Apr 27, 2020

With a week left till hand-in, I decided to change the direction of my project as I was unhappy with the wooden soundboard and animation.

Inspired by the animations by Oscar Fischinger and Len Lye I wanted to make something that was more interactive and incorporate my aim from the very beginning; visualising sound.

With no experience on After Effects and animation I began playing around with possible compositions with oil pastels, scanning them in and attempted some form of animation.


I made these sketches at the beginning of my project, which were actually a really useful as starting point for coming up with shapes for my animation.



SCANS:


Storyboard


Working out compositions on photoshop;



Poster design


I used a frame from my animation for my poster. I distorted the text myself as I thought it added more character to make the word look as if it is moving.



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page