top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMisty Scrimgeour

Inspiration

Updated: Mar 28, 2020


I think my main influence for this project is Stefanie Posavec. I really like how she deconstructs big (sometimes boring) information and transforms it into a really visually engaging piece.


This project art.park.data inspired me to want my project to be used in a public space as something visually interesting but also informing.

I think its useful to see how she uses colour and pattern to distinguish the different bits of information collected.

I think it's interesting how she converted something as abstract as air quality into a necklace.

The way she displays data is really clever.

29/03/2020

This website has been really interesting in exploring sounds of the world and how they evoke a sense of place. I think i'll take inspiration from how they have structured their website.

Given that i'm making soundboards based on location, it would be cool if I could make my own sound map of London. Because of Covid-19 I can't go and get my own recordings, so i'll have to use the sounds from this website and find sounds from online.




28/03/2020

Chernobyl soundtrack was captured from an actual power plant, including pumps, reactors and turbines. Interesting ways of playing with sound recordings. Possibly make my own soundtrack?

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page